Screenwriting Event 2013
Blog | Screenwriting Events

Screenwriting Events 2013 – Final Draft, Inc. Annual Awards

Each year, Final Draft, Inc. hosts an annual gala and awards presentation where the Big Break Screenwriting Contest winner is brought to the stage along with industry leaders accepting Screenwriters Choice Awards and the coveted Hall of Fame Award.

When: February 7, 2013
Where:  The Paley Center 465 North Beverly Drive Beverly Hills, CA 90210

The Screenwriters Choice Awards provide an open forum for Final Draft customers to vote on the best screenplays and teleplays of the year. This award allows writers from outside the guilds to cast their votes to recognize the talent behind the best scripts and teleplays of the year.  Learn more

At the Annual Awards Event, the Hall of Fame Award is presented to an industry leader whose body of work has been an inspiration to writers and filmmakers worldwide. Past Hall of Fame Award recipients include Syd Field, the late Sydney Pollack, Robert Towne, Steven Zaillian, Aaron Sorkin, Oliver Stone, and the late Stephen J. Cannell.

Big Break is an annual, global screenwriting contest designed to launch the careers of aspiring writers. The Big Break top-three winners are announced at the Annual Awards Event, with the first-prize winner being honored on stage. Past winning screenplays have been sold or optioned and several writers have earned lucrative writing deals.
Learn more

Share this on:


  1. Wow. I didn’t know about this. Thanks for the FYI.

  2. Wow. I didn’t know about this. Thanks for the FYI.

  3. Screenwriter Dan says:

    Great info above!

  4. Screenwriter Dan says:

    Great info above!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *